Hee Hee Hee!

Tonight, I parroted a phrase and tone of voice I’ve grown up loving from my mother, “Hee hee hee!”

Says my mother, from the other end of the couch, “What’s that?”

Says I, “I was making that sound you always make.”

Says Mom, “What sound I always make?”

“You know,” I said, That Hee, hee, hee!”

Says Mom, “What Hee, hee, hee?”

Says I, “You know. That Hee, hee, hee! you do.”

Says Mom, “Hee, hee, hee?  What are you talking about?  Do it again.”

Says I, “I can’t do it again.  I can’t believe I did it that good just now.”

Says Mom, “When do I do that?”

Now I’m laughing.  “You know!  When you’re trying to surprise me with something or going to tell me something cool.”

“Oh, you’re making that up.”

Now I’m laughing hysterically. “No I’m not!”

“Yes you are!”

“No I’m not!  I can’t believe you don’t know you do that.”

Says my mother, “You’re making that up.”

I’m so glad we’re going to spend eternity together in the presence of the God who made laughter.

Then our mouths were filled with laughter and our tongues with joyful songs. Then the nations said, “The LORD has done spectacular things for them.” (Psalm 126:2, GW)

Published in: on September 1, 2011 at 8:29 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2011/09/01/hee-hee-hee/trackback/

