Christ has already won.

Christ has already won.

Christ suffered for our sins once for all time. He never sinned, but he died for sinners to bring you safely home to God. (1Peter 3:18ab)

If I trusted in every second of my day that Christ has won and that I belong to Him, I would never feel powerless against sin again.

There is no reason for anyone in Christ to ever play the victim card when it comes to sin.  We have been given the victory.

Thank God that he gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. (1 Corinthians 15:57, GW)

overwhelming victory is ours through Christ (Romans 8:37b, NLT)

If we are in Christ, our bondage to sin has been broken (see the book of Romans).

God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God. (2 Corinthians 5:21)

Christ has already won.  The question I must ask is, Am I on His side? 

And if I am, do I live in the Truth that Christ has already won?

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. (John 14:27, NIV)

Published in: on September 10, 2011 at 9:02 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2011/09/10/christ-has-already-won/trackback/

