Over

What if this day is the last day I have left?

Am I ready to go into eternity and face God?  Have I received the blood of Jesus to cover my sins–not just on a tract or in a prayer, but have I received Jesus as Master of my whole, entire life?  If I say I am following Him . . . could others say they could tell?

If I entered into eternity this second, would I be confident where I was going for . . eternity?

Eternity is forever.

I need to know now.

You need to know now.

Salvation is always only one second away . . . until your life is over.

Then there’s no more chances.

There’s no going back.

There’s no fixing.

And there is only eternity in front of you.

Do you know where you are going?

You can enter God’s Kingdom only through the narrow gate. The highway to hell is broad, and its gate is wide for the many who choose that way.  But the gateway to life is very narrow and the road is difficult, and only a few ever find it. (Matthew 7:13-14, NLT)

“I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me. (John 14:6b, NLT)

One day, time will be up. Am I ready to go into forever?

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Photograph by Jef Fisher, profile on http://www.flickr.com/people/jeffisher/

Photograph is under Creative Commons License.

See Copyright Page for Bible translation information.

Published in: on October 10, 2011 at 6:38 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2011/10/10/over/trackback/

