Why I Am a Christian

I serve a God who created me.

So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them. (Genesis 1:27, ESV)

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. (Psalm 139:13, NIV)

I serve a God who knows me.

O LORD, you have searched me, and known me. (Psalm 139:1, KJV2000)

I serve a God who wants me.

For God loved the world so much that He gave His one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life. (John 3:16, NLT)

I serve a God who recreates me.

Surely you have listened to him and have been taught by him, since truth is in Jesus. Regarding your former way of life, you were taught to strip off your old nature, which is being ruined by its deceptive desires, to be renewed in your mental attitude, and to clothe yourselves with the new nature, which was created according to God’s image in righteousness and true holiness.(Ephesians 4:21-24, ISV)

Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come. (2 Corinthians 5:17, NASB)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2011/10/29/why-i-am-a-christian/trackback/

