More than a GPS

GPS: advise in my car that can (nearly) always tell me the right way to get from A to B–a treasure I have never stopped appreciating.  I need my GPS every single time I go someplace new (and sometimes I go to, uh, the same old places and perhaps get a little lost).

The Bible: advise for my life that can always tell me the right way to get from earth to Heaven–a treasure I will never stop appreciating, not for all eternity.  I need the Bible every single second of my life–and not just for directions.

I need my Bible for finding the path to Heaven, but that is only the beginning.  I need my Bible to discover friendship with God, to fill the emptiness in my soul, to experience God’s love for me.  What I read is that the path to Heaven is the very same path as friendship with God and the path of the greatest love of all: God’s!!!

The Bible is the only map ever written down that leads to Heaven, and the God of the Bible is the only Author who can make a map that leads to eternal life.  But reading God’s Word is about more than finding the path from earth to Heaven.  It’s about finding God’s friendship, fulfillment of our lives, and love that is waiting for us right now, this very second.

Are you ready to experience the love you have been waiting all your life to receive?  Follow the path to God written in His Word through the blood of His Son Christ Jesus, and you will find there is more than Heaven waiting at the end.  There is the greatest love of all.

Teach me how to live, O LORD. Lead me along the right path, for my enemies are waiting for me. (Psalm 27:11, NLT)

Show me your ways, O LORD; teach me your paths. (Psalm 25:4, AKJV)

Lead me in the path of your commandments, for I delight in it. (Psalm 119:35, ESV)

Do not stray onto the path of wicked people. Do not walk in the way of evil people. (Proverbs 4:14, GWT)

The path of the righteous is like the first gleam of dawn, shining ever brighter till the full light of day. (Proverbs 4:18, NIV)

Thy word is a lamp to my feet, and a light to my paths. (Psalm 119:105, Douay-Rheims)

You have made known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand. (Psalm 16:11, NIV)

I am the Way,” replied Jesus, “and the Truth and the Life. No one comes to the Father except through me. (John 14:6, Weymouth NT)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2011/10/30/more-than-a-gps/trackback/

