Mariely

Mariely has been waiting over 6 months for a sponsor.

In Mariely’s community of Alto Llojeta, most adults can’t find work.  Those who can earn the equivalent of about $91 a month.

Mariely’s father is sometimes able to find work.  Sometimes, he’s not.

Mariely needs help.

“The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.” (Matthew 25:40, NIV)

I think about Jesus’ promise to all His followers, that not even the least thing we do to help Him will go unnoticed.

I am sure Mariely does not go unnoticed to the Lord Jesus.

If you want to sponsor Mariely for $38 a month, click here.

My prayer is that the link above doesn’t work anymore . . . because Mariely got sponsored!  If so, and you want to sponsor a child through Compassion, click here.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2011/11/13/mariely/trackback/

