Christmas Countdown: Day 1

Dear Lord,

Photograph by Moyan Brenn

This seasons is so precious.  Help me not to ruin it with my selfishness, pickyness, or whinyness.  Help me to live the joy of Christmas out every single day, sharing not in the frustrations or materialism, but in the joy You are willing to hand out every day of the year.

This December, Jesus, bring 31 days of joy in my life: Just & Only You.

In Jesus’ Name,

Amen.

And my heart is sayin’

All I need is You

All I need is You

All I need is You

And my heart is sayin’

All I need is You

All I need is You

All I need is You

And my heart is sayin’

All I need is You

All I need is You

All I need is You

All i need is You

All I need is You

All I need is You

–“True Religion”, Water’s Edge

Photograph by Moyan Brenn, profile on http://www.flickr.com/people/aigle_dore/

Photograph is under Creative Commons License.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2011/12/01/christmas-countdown-day-1/trackback/

