Christmas Countdown: Day 13

Dear Lord,

It’s Your gift, my only chance for Heaven, and yet the hardest thing for me to give others.

I pray for forgiveness.

I pray I will receive forgiveness from You, because without it, I have no access to Heaven.  Without forgiveness, the gate is forever shut.

And I pray I will give forgiveness to everyone who hurts me.  You make it clear that, once You gave forgiveness to the world through Jesus Christ, You expected the world to respond with forgiveness to each other.

There is no wound anyone could ever inflict on me that could compare to the wound I inflicted on You at the cross.

I pray for forgiveness.  Forgiveness for me, forgiveness that pours over my life to drench everyone in my path.  It’s not my forgiveness, Lord, You know it’s not.  It’s Your forgiveness, shared through me, only because You gave it to me in the first place.

I love You, Jesus.

And I pray for forgiveness.

In Jesus’ Name,

Amen

O Lord, you are so good, so ready to forgive, so full of unfailing love for all who ask for your help. (Psalm 86:5, NLT)

He gave his life to purchase freedom for everyone. This is the message God gave to the world at just the right time. (1 Timothy 2:6, NLT)

He is so rich in kindness and grace that he purchased our freedom with the blood of his Son and forgave our sins. (Ephesians 1:7, NLT)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2011/12/13/christmas-countdown-day-13/trackback/

