Christmas Countdown: Day 18

Dear Lord,

Today I pray for the realization that I am set free.

Set free from sin.  Set free from condemnation.  Set free from guilt.  Set free from bitterness.  Set free from grudges.  Set free from regret.  Set free from gloom.  Set free from despair.  Set free from darkness.

Set free from myself.

I know You already gave me all these things from the moment I trusted in You.  But help me, Jesus, to realize what You’ve done for me.  Already.  Already, as in the past.  Already, as in ready to pour into my heart any time. The question isn’t whether or not You’ll give this to me.  The question is, Do I believe that You already have?

I do.

In Jesus’ Name,

Amen

Who is it that overcomes the world? Only the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God. (1 John 5:5, NIV)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2011/12/18/christmas-countdown-day-18/trackback/

