An anime’s guide to blessed

“I’m going to be rich!  Rich!  RICH! RICH! RICH!the gleeful anime character cried, imagination whirling with extravagant, make-believe riches.

His big red anime-happy mouth became 80% of his face, his eyes turned into happy upside-down U’s, and he laughed as hysterical and goofy as only an anime character does.

It’s my all-time favorite anime scene.  It’s that laugh.  That bizerk happiness.

I’ve thinking about how I’d like to have my own anime moment.

Me:

“I’ve been blessed!

Blessed!

BLESSED! BLESSED!

BLESSED!”

And my big red happy mouth becomes 80% of my face, and my eyes turn into happy upside-down U’s, and I do the super-hysterical laugh of joy.

But it still isn’t enough.

The blessing in my life are nothing like the kind of riches we tend to think about down here.  Not stocks, gold, millions of dollars, face creams, or tropical islands.

The blessing is that I don’t have to carry my guilt, shame, or regret.  The blessing is that I have purpose and peace.  The blessing is most of all that God loves me.

Is there a wild enough shout for the blessing God gives?  A gleeful enough laugh?

No way.

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ. (Ephesians 1:3, NIV)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2012/06/01/an-animes-guide-to-blessed/trackback/

