When I come to something I don’t understand about God

. . I ask myself this:

If there is a God, would I expect to fully understand Him?  If I did, wouldn’t that be an awful cause for concern?  Someone on only my level with only my understanding could not possibly run the universe!

–If we did fully understand God, I think those who don’t believe in God would say things that fit under the heading of, God couldn’t possibly exist because He is too easy to understand.  If there were really a God, He would be all-knowing and harder to understand.

–But because we don’t fully understand God, those who don’t believe in God sometimes say things that fit under the heading of, God couldn’t possibly exist because He is too hard to understandIf there were really a God, He would be more like how I want Him to be and easier to understand.

Who has understood the mind of the LORD, or instructed him as his counselor?

(Isaiah 40:13, NIV)

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,” declares the LORD.

(Isaiah 55:8, NASB)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2012/06/04/when-i-come-to-something-i-dont-understand-about-god/trackback/

