Party time!

“My heart rejoices in the Lord!

The Lord has made me strong.

Now I have an answer for my enemies;

I rejoice because you rescued me.” (1 Samuel 2:1b, NLT)

A broken spirit healed by God brings party time!

I used to live in fear of panic attacks.  I had so much anxiety that at times I felt like I could only stand to live because I was afraid of dying.  All the zeal I have for God now comes from the realization of what He’s done for me.

To wake up in the morning and want to get up, frustrated because there aren’t enough hours in the day for me to do all I want to do for Jesus . . it’s better than a surprise birthday party every day.  I used to wonder if I could get up out of bed, so I could spindle out my day, so I could shut out my misery with the blast of the television or action of a video game . .

God has invited me to the work of mattering.  I got the invitation!

I’ve been hired by Him.  Strike up the band!

He is the only employer who always listens.  Blow the noisemakers!

He has work for me. Bring out the cake!

Each second of my time is precious to Him.  Throw the confetti!

I never want to retire.  Blow up the balloons!

And one day, I’ll be with Him in Heaven.  Blow out the candles!

–My broken spirit has been healed by Your broken body, Jesus.–

“My heart rejoices in the Lord!

The Lord has made me strong.

Now I have an answer for my enemies;

I rejoice because you rescued me.” (1 Samuel 2:1b, NLT)

_____________________________________________________________

Photograph by Eirik Solheim, profile on http://www.flickr.com/people/eirikso/

Photograph is under Creative Commons License.

See Copyright Page for Bible translation information.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2012/06/21/party-time/trackback/

