Change of heart . .

This post comes from my beloved Ben . .

“When [Jesus] was twelve years old, they went up to the [Passover] festival, according to the custom… After three days, they found him in the temple courts, sitting among the teachers, listening to them and asking them questions. Everyone who heard him was amazed at his understanding and his answers.” – Luke 2:42, 46-47.

“At daybreak the council of the elders of the people, both the chief priests and the teachers of the law, met together, and Jesus was led before them. ‘If you are the Messiah,’ they said, ‘tell us.’ Jesus answered, ‘If I tell you, you will not believe me, and if I asked you, you would not answer. But from now on, the Son of Man will be seated at the right hand of the mighty God.’” – Luke 22:66-69.

Two scenes in Jerusalem, roughly twenty years apart, where Jesus speaks to the priests and teachers of the law. I wonder how many of them were the same priests. How many who listened to him when he was a child, now stood condemning him?

How often have I done the same? Lord, let me not be fickle, but follow You down any road, through any battle, to any end.

Published in: on September 18, 2012 at 10:20 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2012/09/18/change-of-heart/trackback/

