On trips & true love

I posted this first version of this on facebook after my return trip from Pennsylvania (where Ben lives and where his parents graciously let me stay in their home), and my friend Rebecca said I should post it on my blog.  So here it is, Rebecca.  🙂

Arrived home today about 7ish from flights back from Pennsylvania. I anticipated missing Ben today since, well, since before I went on the trip, I think. I am in the crazy in love stage, and people chuckle about it and warn me that it will pass one day. Maybe one day I’ll be left with lackluster feelings of fondness and the bland comfort of bygone romance . . and maybe not.

This is not the first time I’ve ever fallen in love. The first time I fell in love was when I realized God loves me, really loves me–seeks to captivate me, wants to wrap His nail-scarred arms around me, and sacrifices to redeem what I was so sure couldn’t be redeemed. Now, I can’t say my relationship with God has never been rocky, or that I live atop a mountain. But I do know that I am still crazy in love with Him, my heart still longs for Him, and I still can’t be around Him enough. And I have this inkling that maybe, just maybe, God will help me always love Ben and keep renewing my crazy love for him . . if I will seek Him first. 😉

I trust in God’s unfailing love for ever and ever. (Psalm 52:8b, NIV)

Published in: on January 6, 2013 at 7:19 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2013/01/06/on-trips-true-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

