Follow me? Part 1

A few months back, I signed up for Pinterest.  I had a friend who said it was great.

I tried to get an account set up on Pinterest, but I didn’t like the preference program much.  I’ve accessed Pinterest a few times through google links, but I haven’t logged back in since the first few times I spent trying to figure it out.  All in all, I may have spent 10 minutes max on my account.

Since I am about as uncrafty as watermelon, learning Pinterest doesn’t interested me much.  (I guarantee you haven’t seen any beautiful crafts on Etsy lately that were made by a watermelon.)

Here’s the crazy thing, though.  I get emails from Pinterest that say such-in-so friend of mine is now following me on Pinterest.  Following me?  I haven’t ever pinned a single thing to my wall, my account is gathering dust, and balloon animal dogs are one of my best current crafts.  Should my friends really be following me?  

Following is only a good thing if the person you’re following knows what they’re doing.

Be careful who you follow.  Above all, be careful who you follow with your soul.  You only have one soul, and one life to choose.  Your eternity awaits.

“Can one blind person lead another? Won’t they both fall into a ditch?” (Jesus, quoted in Luke 6:39b, NLT)

Published in: on January 28, 2013 at 9:07 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2013/01/28/follow-me-part-1/trackback/

