Mind & heart

Who put wisdom in the heart or gave the mind understanding? (Job 38:36, HCSB)

Test me, LORD, and try me; examine my heart and mind. (Psalm 26:2, HCSB)

They hold fast to their evil purpose;
they talk of laying snares secretly,
thinking, “Who can see them?”
They search out injustice,
saying, “We have accomplished a diligent search.”
For the inward mind and heart of a man are deep! (Psalm 64:5-6, ESV)

Remember this, fix it in mind,
take it to heart, you rebels.
Remember the former things, those of long ago;
I am God, and there is no other;
I am God, and there is none like me. (Isaiah 46:8-9, NIV)

O LORD Almighty, you who examine the righteous and probe the heart and mind . . (Jeremiah 20:12, NIV)

Love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength. (Mark 12:30, HCSB)

All the believers were one in heart and mind. No one claimed that any of his possessions was his own, but they shared everything they had. (Acts 4:32, NIV)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2013/02/23/mind-heart/trackback/

