Reciprocal help by faith

“What I mean is that both you and I will be helped at the same time, you by my faith and I by yours.” (Romans 1:12, GWT)

I wouldn’t be surprised if I wrote something like this, because my faith still needs a lot of work. But PAUL? Paul wrote that he would be “helped” by the faith of the new believers in a starter church he had never yet visited.

What’s the power here; what’s the implication?

If new believers with a lot of confusion could still help Paul’s faith, every Christian has hope to help every other Christian. There can be no caste system among God’s people. New believers can encourage even mighty pastors, even as they encourage the new believers!

No matter how new or small our faith, through Christ we have the ability to encourage every other believer in the world, should we come in contact with them.

So the question is, “Whose faith will I get to build up today?” No Christian is out of my reach. An encouraging thought for the morning!

“What I mean is that both you and I will be helped at the same time, you by my faith and I by yours.” (Romans 1:12, GWT)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/14401/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

