Planted

How happy is the man

who does not follow the advice of the wicked

or take the path of sinners

or join a group of mockers!

Instead, his delight is in the LORD’s instruction,

and he meditates on it day and night.

He is like a tree planted beside streams of water

that bears its fruit in season,

and whose leaf does not wither.

Whatever he does prospers. (Psalm 1:1-3, HCSB)

Lord, plant me.

Young plant in old hands against green background

Plant me deep in the soil of your grace.

Plant me beside streams of Living Water.

Plant me that I would bear fruit when the time comes.

That what I do would not wither away and crumble in the north wind.

How happy to be planted by the Lord.

To be willing to be dug up, carried away from the advice of the wicked.

Torn out of the path of sinners.

Uprooted from the group of weedy mockers.

Plant me deep within the delight of Your instruction.

Day and night, let me live in Your garden and reflect on Your beauty.

Grow my roots into the deep down delight of the wisdom You keep hidden for those who love You.

Grow my stem further and further up towards Your Son.

Let me branch out in never-ending worship of You.

And may Your Kingdom’s work nest in my branches.

Lord, plant me.

How happy is the man

who does not follow the advice of the wicked

or take the path of sinners

or join a group of mockers!

Instead, his delight is in the LORD’s instruction,

and he meditates on it day and night.

He is like a tree planted beside streams of water

that bears its fruit in season,

and whose leaf does not wither.

Whatever he does prospers. (Psalm 1:1-3, HCSB)

Published in: on April 16, 2014 at 7:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gracestories.wordpress.com/2014/04/16/planted/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

